Skip to content

Ecosystem

GateChain sets out to solve the very interesting and complex problems that emerged alongside blockchains, without compromising any decentralized aspects or advantages. The ecosystem comprises of the GateChain mainnet, GateChain DEX, GT, wallets, and more; forming an enterprise-grade decentralized ecosystem that can store, issue and trade digital assets efficiently and securely.

The main features of GateChain's ecosystem can be listed as follows:

  1. Transfers/Payments:Using a wallet or client-side Apps, users can send and receive GateTokens GT, as well as popular onchain assets.
  2. Asset Issuance:Users can issue their own tokens to digitalize and manage their assets. For more details, visit Asset Management.
  3. Multi-Signature: Multiple individuals can share ownership of an account, and customize its management, suitable for both enterprise and family demands. For more details, visit Multi-signature.
  4. Asset Safe Storage: With a uniquely designed vault account and a clearing mechanism, an account can be 100% secure with revoking/clearing functions countering abnormal transactions. For more details, visit Transaction Protection.
  5. PoS Consensus Mechanism: GT works as a stable incentive for users participating in staking, ensuring the underlying health and stability of the ecosystem.PoS Mining.

GateChain Blockchain

GateChain is a novel next-generation public blockchain, focused on onchain asset safety and decentralized trading. With a uniquely designed Vault Account and its functions for handling abnormal transactions, GateChain presents a never before seen clearing mechanism, tackling the challenging problems of asset theft and private key loss. Decentralized trading and cross-chain transfers will also be supported alongside other core features. GateChain focuses on on-chain asset safety and introduced the following novel concepts: Normal AccountVault AccountRetrieval AccountClearing HeightRevocable Delay Period、Address Type、Transaction Type.

GateToken

GateToken (GT) is the native currency of GateChain's ecosystem. It is used to pay for transaction fees on GateChain’s network and also serves as the PoS staking reward. It is essential to GateChain's functions.

GateChain Wallets

GateChain provides various wallet applications ranging from personal to professional use cases.

  • During the testnet phase, GateChain provided desktop wallets for Windows and Mac OS; professional users could also access and test the API.

  • During the mainnet phase, GateChain will provide a wider variety, to cater for every kind of necessity: {command-line interface wallet | mobile wallet (Android/iOS) | web wallet | multi-signature wallet | hardware wallet}

跳转至

生态

GateChain生态,包括GateChain主链、GT、钱包等,构建了企业级的安全、高效的去中心化数字资产存储、发布及交易生态系统,提供了一种全新的区块链安全交易解决方案,

生态主要提供以下功能:

  1. 转账支付:支持用户使用钱包、客户端发送和接收GateToken GT以及其他链上资产。
  2. 资产发行:发行自己的Token以实现资产数字化,并使用GT作为交易载体对自己的数字资产进行管理,细节请查阅 资产管理
  3. 多重签名:多个相关签名拥有者对同一账户下的数字资产进行定制化管理,满足企业级需求,细节请查阅 多重签名
  4. 资产安全存储: 通过独创保险账户技术和清算保障体系来对账户进行全方位保护,支持对非正常交易的撤销/清算操作,细节请查阅 交易保障
  5. PoS挖矿收益:为保障区块链底层健康稳定,鼓励用户参与PoS挖矿获得GT奖励作为稳定的收益回报 PoS挖矿

GateChain 公链

GateChain是专注于用户资产安全和去中心化交易的新一代公有链。其独创的线上热保险账户及支撑交易模型的设计,实现了一种安全的清算保障机制,创造性地解决了用户数字资产被盗、私钥损毁丢失等难题,支持去中心化交易和跨链转移等行业核心应用场景。相对于比特币、以太坊等传统公有区块链而言,GateChain专注于链上资金安全,提出并完善了包括普通账户(Normal Account)保险账户(Vault Account)找回账户(Retrieval Account)清算高度(Clearing Height)可撤回时间(Revocable Delay Period)、地址标识(Address Type)、交易ID标识(Transaction Type)等诸多创新概念。

GateToken

GateToken GT 是GateChain主链的原生资产。GT用于支付网络转账手续费,提供GateChain的PoS权益挖矿奖励,是支撑主网运行的基础。

GateChain 钱包

针对个人、专业用户和企业用户,GateChain提供了类型丰富的钱包应用。包括命令行钱包(使用指南)、基于Android和iOS的手机版钱包、Web钱包(使用指南)、多签钱包、硬件钱包等。