Skip to content

PoS

PoS Mining

There are two ways to take part in Gatechain's POS mining:

  1. Build a GateChain full node and work as a consensus account.
  2. Delegate your GT to a consensus account.

Build a GateChain Full Node and Work as a Consensus Account

By building a full node to participate in the consensus, you can earn delegation commission on top of your mining revenue, as you can opt to accept delegations from other accounts.

Delegate GT to a Consensus Account

If you do not want to build a node and POS mine as a consensus account, you can opt to delegate your GT to a consensus account and get a share of mining rewards. Delegation can be performed via CLI/API/Wallet.

  • There is no minimum delegation amount for the account. If too low, then the yielding rate will be relatively low as well. If too high, yields will fall off and it's suggested to build more nodes.
  • All account types can delegate to consensus accounts,It is recommended to use a vault account, guaranteeing the safety of the funds.
  • Delegations initiated by vault accounts work exactly the same way as from normal accounts. The delegattion takes effect immediately; rewards are calculated from the very next block. There is still a 21 day freeze period required if you wish to redelegate/undelegate your funds. Reward withdrawals will be credited to the account immediately.**When a vault account initiates a clearing transaction, there mustn't be any ongoing delegations or frozen funds, otherwise the clearing transaction will fail.**Delegation does not affect the security of the accounts' funds, therefore, after the clearing height is reached, four kinds of delegation transactions can still be initiated.

Rewards distribution structure between consensus and delegator accounts

The total reward of each block is 0.4GT + Transaction fees. (The lower the weight, the higher the rewards), weight =(Currency holdings+delegation GT quantity)* Loyalty coefficient.

  1. Rewards distribution rules of consensus accounts, three cases:

    a.Three consensus accounts were selected into the block Committee, according to each account's weight proportions, If they are between 40% and 27%, distribution will occur according to the actual proportions, If more than 40% or less than 27%, distribution will occur evenly split:40%.33%.27%;

    b.Two consensus accounts were selected into the block Committee, according to each account's weight proportions, if they are between 60% and 40%, distribution will occur according to the actual proportions, If more than 60% or less than 40%, distribution will occur evenly split:60%.40%;

    c.One consensus accounts was selected into the block Committee, gets 100% rewards.

  2. The consensus account and the delegator account shall be allocated the due reward according to the proportion of money held, example:The consensus account should receive 40% of the rewards, Namely 0.16GT, Consensus account holding 10000GT, Delegation quantity 10000GT, 0.16*50%=0.08,Therefore, the consensus account and the delegator account get 0.08GT respectively(The delegator account shall pay a certain fee to the consensus account according to the fee rate).

跳转至

挖矿的概念

PoS挖矿

GateChain的用户有两种方式参与POS挖矿:

  1. 搭建GateChain全节点,成为共识账户。
  2. 委托GT给其他共识账户。
  3. 操作指南

搭建GateChain全节点,成为共识账户

搭建节点参与共识,除了能够获得PoS挖矿的收益,还可以接受普通或保险账户的委托,获得委托手续费的收益。

委托GT给共识账户

如果普通账户不想搭建节点,成为共识账户来参与挖矿,可以选择将自己的GT委托给其他共识账户,来获得挖矿收益。委托功能可在CLI、API、桌面钱包、APP钱包、Web钱包操作。

  • 说明:账户没有最低委托限制,但是如果太低中签率会比较低,如果太高收益率会下降,建议搭建更多节点。
  • 推荐:所有账户类型均可对共识账户发起委托,推荐使用保险账户进行委托,保障资金安全。
  • 保险账户发起的委托、转移委托、解除委托、提取收益的交易规则都与普通账户完全一致,包括:委托代币即时生效,在下一个块开始计算收益;转移委托、解除委托仍有21天冻结期;提取收益即时到账;**另外,保险账户要发起清算交易时,必须保证此账户没有任何进行中的委托和冻结中的资金,否则清算失败。**因为委托并不会影响账户中的资金安全,所以保险账户到达清算高度后仍可以发起委托类的四种交易。

共识账户及委托账户的收益分配说明

每轮区块的总收益是0.4GT+交易手续费,根据入选委员会的共识账户权值反比分配(权值越低获得收益越高,反之成立),权值 =(持币量+被委托GT量)*忠诚系数。

  1. 共识账户的收益分配规则,一共分为三种情况:

    a.本轮区块委员会三个共识账户入选,按照每个账户的权值占比,如果在40%-27%之间就按实际比例分配,如果超出40%或低于27%,都按保底分配:40%、33%、27%;

    b.本轮区块委员会两个共识账户入选,按照每个账户的权值占比,如果在60%-40%之间就按实际比例分配,如果超出60%或低于40%,都按保底分配:60%、40%;

    c.本轮区块委员会一个共识账户入选,则获得100%收益。

  2. 共识账户与委托账户按照持币比例分配应得收益,例:该共识账户应得40%的收益即0.16GT,共识账户持币量10000GT,委托账户委托量10000GT,0.16*50%=0.08,所以共识账户和委托账户各得0.08GT(委托账户需按照手续费率支付一定费用给共识账户)。